Remembering

When Becca was a baby I used to sing “Ba Ba Black sheep” to her. when she was a colicky infant it was what calmed her down, singing that over, and over (and over) again.
Over the past year or two I’ve had a different song I’ve sung to her. Just a silly one I made up.
I’ve sung other songs with the same melody as “Ba Ba Black sheep” (or similar). Not much reaction.
Last night I sung that to her again and her face LIT UP! She got the biggest smile. It was so sweet to know she does remember.
I should add to I change up the lyrics a little bit for her.
Ba ba black sheep have you any wool
Yes sir, yes sir three bags full
One for the master,
one for the dame
and one for the little Becca who lives down the lane.

Her silly song is as such
I love my Becca doodle babe (optional kiss on cheek)
Becca doodle babe (optional kiss on cheek)
Becca doodle babe (optional kiss on cheek)
I love my Becca doodle babe (optional kiss on cheek)
Till the end of day a a ays (kiss on cheek)

The tune is kinda like the chorus to that old song “Personality”

My little Becca bunny does not care that her momma can’t carry a tune at all. She just loves when I sing to her.

We love comments. Please talk to us

