This time with pictures

I finally got around to getting the pictures from the luau off my handy handheld video recorder that my sweet Hubby got me for Christmas.  I love my little toy.  I can take videos or pictures – even underwater.

As I was moving the pictures to the computer I found one I forgot about (even though it isn’t even old).  I guess that is the benefit of aging.  You forget pictures you took less than a month ago.

So without further ado – here is a forgotten picture of Rebecca.  I’d just pulled a very loose tooth, and her gap was just too cute.

I sure hope the tooth fairy pays good

She was a bit traumatized by pulling that tooth.  It was loose, but not as loose as I thought.  Chalk that one up to a Mom fail.  *oops*  But what was I supposed to do?  Wait until she swallowed it?  Let her mouth a toy a little too roughly and rip it out like she did with her first loose tooth (which coincidently is how I learned they have to be pulled).    The good thing is I was soon forgiven.

Here is a shot of Rebecca and I at the luau.  Her teacher took this one.  The ever present chewy is in Becca’s mouth, but at least she is looking at the camera.

We love comments. Please talk to us

